A child from a diverse background…..

The student that I have in my class that is from a diverse background is from Nigeria,Africa

She is very shy and timid and is often time playing alone.  I encourage her to engage in small group activities with other children so that she can learn from them and they can learn from her also.  Her parents speak both English and their native language.  I enjoy speaking with them about their childs day although sometimes I feel that its hard to understand their speech.

1. I will learn more about their customs

2 I will try to learn their language

3 I will ask them questions about their culture

4 I will be open to any type of ideas that they have

5 I will be respectful

Published by Verse

Hi I am a teacher by day and podcaster by night:) My husband and I have a podcast show Love and Loyalty where we discuss relationship ish, trending topics, and everything in between! I am new to this blog world and happy that you coming along for the ride.

Leave a comment