My Connections to play…..

 

“Play is the highest form of research.” – Albert Einstein

“Play is the work of the child.” – Maria Montessori

   When I was younger people supported play through programs like P.E. in school we were also encouraged to play outside while we were home and we played fun games with our neighborhood friends.  I think that play is different now because unfortunately programs like P.E. are no longer in schools due to funding and most kids are encouraged to play on Ipads or computers because their parents are too busy to play with them outside or encourage them to play outside.  The kids are so consumed with T.V. and technology that playing outside is a thing of the past.  

Published by Verse

Hi I am a teacher by day and podcaster by night:) My husband and I have a podcast show Love and Loyalty where we discuss relationship ish, trending topics, and everything in between! I am new to this blog world and happy that you coming along for the ride.

Leave a comment