International Contacts

I was not able to get a contact for this assignment however, I did enjoy reading the information on the Unicef website: http://www.unicef.org/socialpolicy/index_childpoverty.html

I think that they point out the importance of how we as a people view poverty. Instead of looking at how to eradicate poverty we must first look at why poverty occurs. The second insight that I gained from this website is that poverty in children is far more worst than that of an adult because adults can find there way out of poverty but children have a harder time. As stated from the website “child poverty threatens not only the individual child, but is likely to be passed on to future generations, entrenching and even exacerbating inequality in society.” We have to do more regarding this issue because a whole generation is at risk. I think that we must first start with seeing how we can help with this issue and be the beacon of change that we want to see in this world. Child poverty not only affects the child but the world too.

Published by Verse

Hi I am a teacher by day and podcaster by night:) My husband and I have a podcast show Love and Loyalty where we discuss relationship ish, trending topics, and everything in between! I am new to this blog world and happy that you coming along for the ride.

Leave a comment